Upcoming Events (27)

Link to Calendar
Filter by:
Month Location Category
Date Event Name Location Category
May 2017
May 11 Thursday - May 31 Wednesday Library Book Sale The Friends of the Hardisty Library's annual book sale goes on through May. Hardisty Community
June 2017
Jun 01 Thursday 04:00 pm - 07:00 pm Gibsons 60th Anniversary Celebration BBQ In 2017, Gibsons is celebrating 60 years of operations at its Hardisty location. Please join for a celebratory BBQ to mark the occasion. Special community presentation at 5:30 p.m. Hardisty Community
Jun 10 Saturday Canada 150 Celebration Join us in the Town of Hardisty as we celebrate Canada's 150th anniversary of Confederation!

The day kicks off with the United Church's pancake breakfast and continues into the community-wide garage sale. During the day, there will be free sports activities for the youth, culminating in a free barbecue for all at the Community...
Hardisty Community
Jun 10 Saturday 09:00 am Town-wide Garage Sale Annual community-wide garage sale. Pick up your maps at the pancake breakfast, starting at 8 a.m. Hardisty Community
Jun 13 Tuesday Regularly Scheduled Council Meeting Council convenes semimonthly on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays in Council Chambers at 7pm Hardisty Meeting
Jun 14 Wednesday 04:00 pm - 07:00 pm Hardisty Market The monthly Hardisty Market returns for 2017! Starting on Wednesday, April 12, the market will return on the second Wednesday of every month until the end of the year.

For more information, contact organizer Anne Hackney at 780-888-3690.
Hardisty Community
Jun 22 Thursday Rural Crime Town Hall A town hall for people to come together, discuss the issues of rural crime and prevention. Killam Community
Jun 25 Sunday FIREMEN'S GOLF TOURNAMENT The Hardisty Volunteer Fire Department is hosting its annual golf tournament fundraiser June 25. 

More details to come.
Hardisty Recreation
Jun 27 Tuesday Regularly Scheduled Council Meeting Council convenes semimonthly on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays in Council Chambers at 7pm Hardisty Meeting
July 2017
Jul 11 Tuesday Regularly Scheduled Council Meeting Council convenes semimonthly on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays in Council Chambers at 7pm Hardisty Meeting
Jul 12 Wednesday 04:00 pm - 07:00 pm Hardisty Market The monthly Hardisty Market returns for 2017! Starting on Wednesday, April 12, the market will return on the second Wednesday of every month until the end of the year.

For more information, contact organizer Anne Hackney at 780-888-3690.
Hardisty Community
Jul 14 Friday - Jul 16 Sunday Hardisty Rodeo 69th Hardisty Rodeo Hardisty Community
Jul 25 Tuesday Regularly Scheduled Council Meeting Council convenes semimonthly on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays in Council Chambers at 7pm Hardisty Meeting
August 2017
Aug 08 Tuesday Regularly Scheduled Council Meeting Council convenes semimonthly on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays in Council Chambers at 7pm Hardisty Meeting
Aug 09 Wednesday 04:00 pm - 07:00 pm Hardisty Market The monthly Hardisty Market returns for 2017! Starting on Wednesday, April 12, the market will return on the second Wednesday of every month until the end of the year.

For more information, contact organizer Anne Hackney at 780-888-3690.
Hardisty Community
Aug 18 Friday - Aug 20 Sunday Hardisty Slo-Pitch 2017 Mark your calendars for Hardisty's annual tournament! More details to come! Hardisty Recreation
Aug 22 Tuesday Regularly Scheduled Council Meeting Council convenes semimonthly on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays in Council Chambers at 7pm Hardisty Meeting
September 2017
Sep 12 Tuesday Regularly Scheduled Council Meeting Council convenes semimonthly on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays in Council Chambers at 7pm Hardisty Meeting
Sep 13 Wednesday 04:00 pm - 07:00 pm Hardisty Market The monthly Hardisty Market returns for 2017! Starting on Wednesday, April 12, the market will return on the second Wednesday of every month until the end of the year.

For more information, contact organizer Anne Hackney at 780-888-3690.
Hardisty Community
Sep 26 Tuesday Regularly Scheduled Council Meeting Council convenes semimonthly on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays in Council Chambers at 7pm Hardisty Meeting
Sep 30 Saturday Annual SLICE & ICE  Lakeview Golf Course & Hardisty Curling Club are hosting the 2017 Slice & Ice on Oct Hardisty Social
October 2017
Oct 03 Tuesday Regularly Scheduled Council Meeting Council convenes semimonthly on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays in Council Chambers at 7pm Hardisty Meeting
Oct 11 Wednesday 04:00 pm - 07:00 pm Hardisty Market The monthly Hardisty Market returns for 2017! Starting on Wednesday, April 12, the market will return on the second Wednesday of every month until the end of the year.

For more information, contact organizer Anne Hackney at 780-888-3690.
Hardisty Community
Oct 16 Monday 2017 Municipal ElectionAlberta Municipal Elections occur every Four (4) Years on the 3rd Monday of October for all municipalities  -  except summer villages where elections take place in the summer.  The next Alberta Municipal Election is scheduled  for Monday, October 16, 2017 Hardisty Community
November 2017
Nov 08 Wednesday 04:00 pm - 07:00 pm Hardisty Market The monthly Hardisty Market returns for 2017! Starting on Wednesday, April 12, the market will return on the second Wednesday of every month until the end of the year.

For more information, contact organizer Anne Hackney at 780-888-3690.
Hardisty Community
December 2017
Dec 13 Wednesday 04:00 pm - 07:00 pm Hardisty Market The monthly Hardisty Market returns for 2017! Starting on Wednesday, April 12, the market will return on the second Wednesday of every month until the end of the year.

For more information, contact organizer Anne Hackney at 780-888-3690.
Hardisty Community
Dec 16 Saturday - Dec 17 Sunday TOWN CHRISTMAS PARTY Annual Christmas Party featuring The Riverjacks Hardisty Social